History of wars India vs Pakisatn

India and Pakistan have been engaged in a number of wars and military conflicts since their independence in 1947. These conflicts have resulted in significant loss of life and have had a profound impact on the relationship between the two countries. Here is a brief overview of the major wars and conflicts between India and Pakistan: The First Kashmir War (1947-1948): This was the first major conflict between India and Pakistan, and it arose over the disputed territory of Kashmir. The war ended with a United Nations-brokered ceasefire and the establishment of a ceasefire line, which is known as the Line of Control (LOC). The Sino-Indian War (1962): This conflict arose over a border dispute between India and China in the Himalayan region. While Pakistan was not directly involved in the war, it provided logistical support to China. The Indo-Pakistani War of 1965: This war was sparked by a series of border skirmishes and attacks by Pakistani-backed militants in the disputed region of Kashmir. The war ended with a ceasefire and the signing of the Tashkent Declaration. The Bangladesh Liberation War (1971): This conflict arose when East Pakistan (present-day Bangladesh) declared independence from West Pakistan. India supported the independence movement and intervened militarily on behalf of the Bengalis. The war ended with the surrender of Pakistani forces and the creation of the independent state of Bangladesh. The Kargil War (1999): This conflict was sparked by the infiltration of Pakistani troops into the Kargil district of Indian-administered Kashmir. India responded with a military campaign to drive out the Pakistani troops, and the war ended with the withdrawal of Pakistani forces from the region. In addition to these major wars, India and Pakistan have also engaged in numerous smaller military conflicts and border skirmishes. The relationship between the two countries remains tense, and the ongoing dispute over Kashmir continues to be a major source of conflict.


اس بلاگ سے مقبول پوسٹس

Indian team will not visit Pakistan for Asia cup 2023

این اے 108 میں آج کا مقابلہ عمران خان اور عابد شیر علی کے درمیان ہے|NA 108 Abid Share Ali vs imran Khan

قومی ٹی ٹوئنٹی ٹیم نے ایک بد نام زمانہ ریکارڈ اپنے نام کرلیا|Pak vs new zealand